

मोहनलाल सुखाड़िया विश्वविद्यालय, उदयपुर

MOHANLAL SUKHADIA UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR (NAAC Accredited "A" Grade University)

No.F. / MLSU/Meeting/2019/ 2178

Date: 31.05.2019

ORDER

On recommendations of the Committee of Courses and Faculty of Management Studies I, Prof. J.P. Sharma, Vice Chancellor of the University in exercise of the powers vested in me under section 12(6) of the Mohanlal Sukhadia University Act, also approve the minutes of Committee of Courses and Faculty of Management Studies dated 07.05.2019.

The recommends of faculty will be effective from the current session i.e. 2019-20.

Prof. J.P. Sharma Vice Chancellor

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. The All Deans, PGS/ UCS/UCCMS/UCSSH/UCL, MLSU, Udaipur.
- 2. The Director, Faculty of Management/ Computer Center, MLSU, Udaipur.
- 3. The Comptroller, MLSU, Udaipur
- 4. All Head,, MLSU, Udaipur
- 5. The COE/Dy. Registrar(Exam)
- 6. The D.R. Meeting to report in the next meeting of the Academic Council.
- 7. The Result, Incuharge, MLSU, Udaipur
- 8. The P.S. to Vice Chancellor, MLSU, Udaipur
- 9. The Incharge, University Internet Centre, MLSU, Udaipur
- 10. The Asstt. Registrar, Estt./Gen/Rectt., MLSU, Udaipur,
- 11. Guard fil



Phone: 0294-2470208, 0294-2470799 FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES MOHANLAL SUKHADIA UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR

E-mail: fma@mtsu.ac.in

Minutes of Meeting for Committee of Courses in Management Studies

The meeting for Committee of Courses in Management Studies was held today. on 07/05/2019 at 09:00 A.M. at Faculty of Management Studies. Mohanlal Sukhadia University. Following members were present in the meeting.

- 1. Prof. Anil Kothari (Chairman & Convener)
- 2. Prof. Navin Mathur (External Member)
- 3. Prof. Renu Jatana (Internal Member from Allied Disciplines)
- 4. Prof. Karunesh Saxena
- 5. Prof. Hanuman Prasad
- 6. Prof. Ashok Singh (Special Invitee)
- 7. Prof. P.K. Singh (Internal Member from Allied Disciplines)

Prof. P.K. Sharma and Prof. Meera Mathur could not attend the meeting. The Committee unanimously decided the following:

In Hotel and Tourism Management

- To run three year course (U.G.) in Tourism Management. namely B.B.A. in Tourism and Travel Management (Three year degree course). (Fee = Rs. 25,000/- per year and intake 40 seats)
- To run three year course in Hotel Management i.e. B.B.A. in Hotel Management. (Fee = Rs. 60,000/- and intake 60 seats) The new syllabus of B B.A. in Tourism & Travel Management and B.B.A. in Hotel Management were accepted by the committee.
- The Committee of Courses accepted the revised syllabus of Master in Travel and Tourism Management (M.T.T.M.). (Fee Rs. 25.000/- & intake 40 seats)
- iv) The committee discussed the essential qualification required for appointment of Assistant Professor in Hotel Management & Tourism Management, the committee decided to go as per the U.G.C. norms.

In M.B.A. (CMAT)

- Minor Revision in existing course curriculum.
- Inclusion of a few more subjects in:
 II Semester—E-Commerce (CP 207)

IV Semester—Business Analytics (CP 401)

- iii) Inclusion of few more specialisation subjects in Semester III & IV:
 - a. Logistics & Supply Chain Management (MM 3215)
 - b. Financial Planning and Wealth Management (FM 3115)
 - c. Digital Marketing (MM 3216)



Phone: 0294-2470208, 0294-2470799 FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES MOHANLAL SUKHADIA UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR

E-mail: fms@misu.ac.in

Minutes of Meeting for Faculty of Management Studies

The meeting for Faculty of Management Studies was held today, on 07/05/2019 at 11:30 A.M. at Faculty of Management Studies, Mohaniai Sukhadia University. Following members were present in the meeting.

- 1. Prof. Anil Kothari (Chairman & Convener)
- 2. Prof. Rajesh Kothari (External Member)
- 3. Prof. G. Soral (Internal Member from Allied Disciplines)
- 4. Prof. Karunesh Saxena
- 5. Prof. Hanuman Prasad
- 6. Prof. Ashok Singh (Special Invitee)
- 7. Prof. B. I. Verma (Internal Member from Allied Disciplines)
- 8. Prof. Manoj Swarup (External Members from Industries)
- 9. Prof. R.P. Singh (External Members from Industries)

Prof. B.P. Saraswat and Prof. Meera Mathur could not attend the meeting. The minutes of Committee of Courses in Management Studies were approved. The suggestions of Honourable members were incorporated. The meeting ended with thanks to Chair

rof. Anil Kothári

(Chairman & Convener)

Prof. Manoj Swarup

an Prasad

Prof. Rajesh Kothari

Prof. G. Soral

Dr. R. P. Singh

Prof. B. L. Verma

Prof. Ashok Sing



Phone: 9294-2470208, 0294-2470799 FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES MOHANLAL SUKHADIA UNIVERSITY, UDAIPUR

E-mail: fms@miss.ac.in

In M.B.A. (E-Commerce)

- Change in nomenclature of MBA (E-Commerce/ Rural Management/ i) Mass Communication/ Social Work) to MBA (E-Commerce).
- The specializations Rural Management/Mass Communication/ Social ii) Works are dropped from existing syllabus.
- The total number of specialization papers to be opted by students are iii) 10. (enclosed)
- Minor revision in existing course curriculum. iv)
- Inclusion of four more subjects in specializations -V)
 - a. Marketing Research
 - b. E-Retailing
 - c. Web Analytics
 - d. Business Analytics
- One paper on E-Commerce be introduced in Semester II. vi)

In B.B.A. (Entrepreneurship Development)

- Following subjects are bifurcated and split into two subjects: i)
 - a) III Semester-Tax Planning for Small Business
 - b) IV Semester-Finance for Small Business
- Total Six Subjects are to be there in each Semester.ii)
- iii) Minor Revision in existing course curriculum.

The meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

Anil Kothari

(Chairman & Convener)

rof. Karunesh Saxena

Prof. Hanuman Prasad

no mai Prof. Navin Mathur

Prof. Renu.

Prof. P.K. Singh

Prof. Ash