



Faculty of Social sciences Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur (Raj.)

Prof. Monika Nagori Chairman

No.

Dated: 11.02.2017

A meeting of the faculty of Social Sciences was held on 11.02.2017 at 12.15 Pm in Room No 257, UCSSH. The Agenda of the meeting was to discuss the CBCS course of the Faculty of Social Sciences .IT was also decided that a course of NNS is to be discussed.

The following members were present:

- 1. Prof Monika Nagori
- 2. Prof Farida Shah
- 3. Prof S K Kataria
- 4. Prof A P Chaudhary
- 5. Prof Digvijay Bhatnagar
- 6. Prof P M Yadav
- 7. Prof G S Kumpawat

- 8. Prof C R Suthar
- 9. Prof Sanjay Lodha
- 10. Dr. Tarun Kr. Sharma
- 11. Dr. Shriram Pandey
- 12. Dr. Kunajn Acharya
- 13. Dr. Neha Paliwal
- 14. Mrs. Sangeeta Athwal
- 15. Dr. Dolly Mogra

First of all chairman welcomed all the members. The agenda of the meeting was discussed in details. It was unanimously decided that:

- All the department will send in excel format the list of journals approved by the department to the email given UGC letter (No. F/Journal/MLSU/2017/2235 dated 1.02.2017) and copy to registrar. The same has been already approved by the faculty of social sciences.
- 2. Syllabi for NSS is to be prepared by coordinator and officer in charge, MLSU , the course will be of degree level and electives in nature.
- 3. The course designed according to CBCS submitted by the department of Economics, Library and Info Science, Journalism, Public Admin, Psychology, Political Science and Sociology were approved at Master/PG Level. The department of Readymade Garments has submitted proposal for short term certificate course on the line of CBCS is approved.
- 4. It was also approved that CBCS system can only be implemented with full required infrastructure facilities and appropriate numbers of faculty members. Examination and other modalities will be decided at the university level.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the chair.



DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES MOHANLAL SUKHADIA UNIVERSITY : UDAIPUR

Minutes of the Meeting of Committee of Courses

A meeting of the Committee of Courses of the Department of Economics was held on August 14, 2019 at 2:30 pm in chamber 210.

The following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. Sanjay Lodha, Faculty Chairman of Social Sciences and Head, Department of Economics -Convener
- 2. Dr. Shashi Sanchiher, HOD, Dept. of Economics, Govt. Meera Girls' College-Member
- 3. Dr. Neha Paliwal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics, MLSU- Member
- 4. Dr. Deepa Soni, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics, MLSU- Member
- 5. Ms. Vinita Rajpurohit, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics, MLSU- Member
- 6. Mr. Mukesh Meena, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics, MLSU- Invitee Member

At the outset, the Convener extended a warm welcome to all the members. The agenda for the meeting was to revise the syllabus of MA IV Semester (CBCS) Economics.

After discussion the Committee took following decisions:

- 1. A new paper "Public Policy in India" should be introduced in option with Dissertation as Core paper II of MA IV Semester (CBCS) Economics.
- 2. Committee approved the syllabus of ""Public Policy in India".
- 3. The committee discussed the nature and implementation of the CBCS scheme at the Masters' level. In view of the problems relating to teaching and examination the committee resolved that the possibilities of switching back to annual system may be explored.

The meeting wind up with the thanks to the chair.

1572 mtg 14/8/19

(Dr. Shashi Sanchiher)

NelyPali

(Prof. Sanjay Lodha)

(Ms. Vinita Rajpurohit)

(Mr. Mukesh Meena)